La Dolce Idea · Trends

Designer Spotlight – Sasha Souza

I had the opportunity to meet Sasha Souza at the Special Event 2009 in San Diego. I attended her session on “How to fashion today’s colors into the perfect party palette” and I congratulated her at the TSE Starts Here event the same night (I was on the planning committee). It was a very brief conversation where I expressed my total admiration for her vision, ideas and creativity. Sasha was glad to hear that she was an inspiration for my weddings and events.

Two weeks ago, I attended the Association of Bridal Consultants Annual Conference in Phoenix, AZ and Sasha Souza was one of the keynote speakers. You can imagine how excited I was to see her in action again! I love her obsession with color, the unique details that she incorporates in each celebration, and the settings that she creates thanks to endless imagination (and a great team of professionals!).

During her presentation, Sasha talked about a couple of her recent weddings from start (the initial consultation, the questions that she always asks her couples, the color story) to finish (amazing pictures of ceremony and reception areas with incredible floral arrangements, fabulous lighting, and one-of-a-kind objects). She also pointed out that her company now makes all the candles to be used at each wedding so that they will perfectly match each palette. I love it!

At the luncheon that followed the next day I approached Sasha and expressed (once again!) my total admiration for her. This time I had a picture taken with her!

Besides being a Master Bridal Consultant, featured on several TV shows, honored by Modern Bride Magazine as one of the Top 25 Trendsetters in the wedding industry, and a featured speaker, Sasha published her first book in January 2010 – Signature Sasha: Magnificent Weddings by Design (available at all major bookstores and online, includingΒ Signature Sasha).

Let your imagination run wild by looking at Sasha Souza’s website and blog (Sparkliatti) and you will understand why I admire her so much!

Leave a Reply

