About Us · La Dolce Idea · Real Events · Trends

La Dolce Idea is a winner!

I just came back from the 2011 BizBash West Expo & Awards at the Pasadena Convention Center and I had a blast! It was certainly a great and inspiring event: new trends, awesome keynote speakers (Hillary Harris, Director of Special Events at Warner Bros. Studios, and David Merrell, Owner/Creative Director at AOO Events), and I had the opportunity to make new connections in the event industry. And, most of all, I won an award in the Tabletop Competition!

I will entirely dedicate a post to the event and to the winning table that I created with my fantastic team, so stay tuned for pictures and details. In the meantime, I would like to thank Dawn with Embellishmint Floral Design Studio, Valerie with Enticing Tables, and Nada with SoBelle Favors for their amazing creativity and help.

My generous sponsors included La Tavola for the glam linens and napkins, Chameleon Chairs, Classic Party Rentals and Town & Country Event Rentals.

Congratulations to all of us!

Leave a Reply

