Inspiration Boards · Trends

Get inspired – Pantone’s Color of the Year 2015

Pantone_Marsala

The wait is over! Pantone announced the Color of the Year 2015, Marsala – a rich reddish brown.

At first I was a little disappointed with the choice, I was expecting a blue this year (don’t ask me why…) so this brown didn’t get me very excited. But once my creative side started to think about the possibilities, I realized it’s a FABULOUS color, very versatile and very chic.

Pantone_MarsalaFashion

I played with different options (below) and I think all of them could work for a wedding or an event.

Pantone_MarsalaPinksPantone_MarsalaAquas Pantone_MarsalaPurplesPantone_MarsalaGreensPantone_MarsalaReds Pantone_MarsalaYellows

Marsala can be considered a neutral color, and with all this “naked” trend in makeup with soft beige, pink and light brown why not use it with ivory, brown or pure black? I think it’s a very elegant combination!

Pantone_MarsalaBrownsPantone_MarsalaBlacks

Marsala goes extremely well with any metallic accent: silver, gold and my favorite mercury glass:

Pantone_MarsalaMetallics

Excellent choice, Pantone! It will be a very creative 2015 with this wonderful color!

How would you combine Marsala?

Leave a Reply

